Rvs-Cde  Council of State
 
The Legislation Section

The Legislation Section consists of four chambers (two Dutch-speaking and two French-speaking chambers) and has twelve magistrates, that is four chamber presidents and eight state councillors. It is chaired by the First President or the President of the Council of State.

The legislation section can sit in united chambers (one Dutch-speaking and one French-speaking chamber) or in General Assembly (the four chambers).

Each chamber consists of three Council members and two assessors. The latter are highly qualified persons, for instance professors, lawyers, high-ranking officials who are nominated by the General Assembly of the Council of State. Each chamber is assisted by a registrar.

The chambers of the Legislation Section can consult experts and they can hear the authorized official, that is the representative designated in the request for an advisory opinion submitted by the Minister or the President of the Legislative Assembly in question.

Composition of the Dutch-speaking chambers

The organization of the Legislation Section is governed by the following sections of the coordinated laws:
  • section 3bis
  • section 79
  • section 80
  • section 81
  • section 82
  • section 83
  • section 84
  • section 85
  • section 85bis

 
© Council of State, 2021 contact - FAQ - disclaimer - sitemap - cookies - privacy - twitter Powered by Doran Colibri.cms

{{messageCookie}} {{linkCookie}}

Rvs-Cde  Conseil d'État
 

La section de législation


La section de législation est composée de quatre chambres (deux francophones et deux néerlandophones) et compte douze magistrats, c'est-à-dire quatre présidents de chambre et huit conseillers d'État. Le Premier Président ou le Président du Conseil d'État la préside.

La section de législation peut siéger en chambres réunies (une chambre française et une chambre néerlandophone) ou en assemblée générale (les quatre chambres).

Chaque chambre est composée de trois membres du Conseil et de deux assesseurs. Ces derniers sont des personnes hautement qualifiées, par exemple des professeurs, des avocats, des hauts fonctionnaires, présentés par l'Assemblée générale du Conseil d'État. Chaque chambre est assistée d'un greffier.

Les chambres de la section de législation peuvent appeler en consultation des experts et entendre le fonctionnaire délégué,  c'est-à-dire le représentant que le ministre ou le président de l'assemblée législative concernée a désigné dans sa demande d'avis.

Composition des chambres francophones
Composition des chambres néerlandophones

L'organisation de la section de législation est réglée par les articles suivants des lois coordonnées:

  • art. 79
  • art. 80
  • art. 81
  • art. 82
  • art. 83
  • art. 84
  • art. 85
  • art. 85bis


 
© Conseil d'État, 2017 contact - FAQ - disclaimer - plan du site Powered by Doran Colibri.cms